☆ DJ Britt's Mix ☆











{September 10, 2005}   The Worst Movie Ever Made

I maybe going out on a limb here, but my vote goes to the 1985 film “SHE” as the worst movie ever made. This was hard to say because I’ve seen so many horrible, awful, and just… “huh?” movies in my life time. But the one thing about “SHE” that put it at the top of my list is that no one should see this film. Most other terribly bad movies are worth a watch for comical reasons or to see why it is so bad, but not “SHE.” I felt sick while watching it and it put me in a bad mood the rest of the day. It is a little over a hour and a half but it seems like over three hours easy. I have only seen it once and that is enough for me. If you want a plot summery it goes like this: “In a backward post-apocalyptic world, She aids two brothers’ quest to rescue their kidnapped sister. Along the way, they battle orgiastic werewolves, a psychic communist, a tutu-wearing giant, a mad scientist, and gladiators before standing against the odds to defeat the evil Norks.” Wow, that may not seem so bad right?…WRONG! I left out the part where the clones of Popeye come out for a musical number. Or when the vampires try to turn the lead singer for “Dexie’s Midnight Runners” into one of them. One good thing I will say about the movie is the box art. When you see the art just make up a story and you will have a hundred times better experience then watching it. For fear that the video might be cursed, I made my brother watch it. (So the little “Ring” girl wouldn’t kill me in seven days). Think “The Road Warrior” if you were drunk, high, tripping bad acid, and had malaria. That is what “SHE” is all about. Avoid it at all coast.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
