☆ DJ Britt's Mix ☆











{May 10, 2005}   Metroid

I’ve been working on a Metroid hip hop song for awhile now and am almost done. Bru originally used the beginning Brainster, Power Up, rift from the NES version, but I decided to use the Metroid Zero rift from the GBA. After that I burned it on CD then sampled it with Music Generator 3 for the PS2. I then added some videogame sound fx and a sick hip hop beat. After that I had to think of lyrics. So I went with a two line structure for every item you find in Zero Mission. I will then be recording it in Fayetteville, AR at Deacon Studios in June. “This is something that you can’t avoid, an urban epidemic that is the Metroid. Now, this is something that you can’t comprehend, an uncontained outbreak is about to begin.”(chorus) Chack out DJ Britt Mix list for a sample.

! says:

forgot to say in last comment:you may want to check this out about adding background music to your space if you have not already. I saw where you left this comment "This is the best msn spaces help I\’ve had yet. Thanks"in someones blog explaining how to add music. I had this link there to give some insight on this that a lot of people leave out. I suggest reading it before adding more background music and video if you choose to later on. *GUIDE FOR ADDING BACKGROUND MUSIC & VIDEO TO MSN SPACES*http://spaces.msn.com/members/prayingmantes/Blog/cns!1pGdLgj574asHzmIuILyeJmQ!1398.entry



! says:

Pretty cool!!



Unknown says:

hey .. nice blog..! keep it up !



Leave a Reply

et cetera
